5 Tipp players included in All Star nominations

first_img Galway’s Joe Canning and Waterford’s Jamie Barron and Kevin Moran are the nominees for the 2017 Hurler of the Year award.Gearoid McInerney is the one surprise exclusion from the list – he was the unanimous choice for the Sunday Game Hurler of the Year.The Young Hurler of the Year gong will go to either Conor Whelan of Galway, Mark Coleman of Cork or Conor Gleeson of Waterford.Meanwhile Galway have been further rewarded for their All-Ireland success with 14 of their panel named among the 45 All-Star nominees.Beaten All Ireland finalists Waterford are consoled with 11 nominees,Cork’s run to the semi finals garners them eight nods,Wexford get 4, Kilkenny have 2, and Clare just the solitary nomination.The final 15 will be named at Dublin’s Convention Centre on Friday, November 3rd. Tipperary has 5 players included in this years All Star Awards nominations.Padraic Maher, Brendan Maher, John McGrath, Noel McGrath and Seamus Callanan have all been included for the Premier Countylast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *